Remote Learning » Digital Learning Resources

Digital Learning Resources

Parents and students can access the digital learning resources for all classes at the links below. Please check these links weekly as assignments will be updated each week that we are out.  The Google Classroom codes for all classes are posted in the links. Students should be signed up for Google Classroom for all of their classes. Parents are also able to sign up as students in these classes.  

 

Los padres y los estudiantes pueden acceder a los recursos de aprendizaje digital para todas las clases en los enlaces a continuación. Revise estos enlaces semanalmente ya que las tareas se actualizarán cada semana que estemos fuera. Los códigos de Google Classroom para todas las clases se publican en los enlaces. Los estudiantes deben registrarse en Google Classroom para todas sus clases. Los padres también pueden inscribirse como estudiantes en estas clases.

 

*Feedback from students, parents, and teachers will be solicited through Google Forms survey on a bi-weekly basis to ensure that the remote learning plan is meeting the expectations of all stakeholders.

 

*Parents will be contacted through emails and robocalls weekly with updates.

 

*Los padres serán contactados por correo electrónico y llamadas automáticas semanalmente con actualizaciones.

 

*Se solicitarán los comentarios de los estudiantes, padres y maestros a través de la encuesta de Formularios de Google cada dos semanas para garantizar que el plan de aprendizaje remoto cumpla con las expectativas de todos los interesados.

 

Remote Learning Resources by Academic Department

 

Departments Classes Digital Learning Resources
English English I, II, III, IV, DC English, AP English Lit, AP English Language, IB English, Seminar I, II, III, IV, Drama, Science Fiction, Creative Writing Online Learning for all English
Science Physics, Biology, Chemistry, Forensic Science, IB Biology, DC and AP Biology Online Learning for all Science
Math Algebra I, Geometry, Adv. Alg/Trig, IB Math Studies, Financial Algebra, DC Statistics, College Algebra Online Learning for all Math
Social Science World Studies, US History, Civics, Dual Credit Social Work, AP US History, AP Psychology, IB Psychology, IB HOA, AP Government, Law, AP Human Geography Online Learning for all Social Science
World Language Spanish I, II, AP Spanish Language, AP Spanish Lit, DC Spanish, IB Spanish Online Learning Plan for all World Language
Computer Science ECS, FIT, Web Design I/II, Gaming I/II, AP Computer Science Online Learning for all Computer Science
Fine Arts Art I, II, Studio Art, IB Art, Art History, Yearbook, Chorus I, Chorus II, Band I, Band II, Band IV Online Learning for all Fine Art
Physical Education PE I, II, III, IV, Health Online Learning for all PE
JROTC JROTC I, II, III, IV Online Learning for all JROTC

 

 

School Support Departments

 

School Support Departments Availability Contact Information
Counseling Department We know that this is a very stressful and trying time for students and families. Please reach out to your counselor for support with classes and for planning for next year. 

Grade 12: Ms. Derat, aderat@cps.edu

Grade 11: Mr. Gallegos, lgallegos1@cps.edu

Grade 10: Mrs. Lekkas, glekkas@cps.edu

Grade 9: Mrs. Sullivan,

jlsullivan3@cps.edu
Diverse Learners  
Ms. Jacklin, cljacklin@cps.edu
Ms. Harney-Forde, kmharney-forde@cps.edu
School Psychologist   Ms. Bodden-Alexander, sebodden@cps.edu
Speech Pathologist   Ms. Megremis, emegremis1@cps.edu
English Learners   Ms. Estrada, lestrada5@cps.edu
Social Work
MW 10-10:30 and TTH 3-3:30
 
‪+1 567-316-0923‬ PIN: ‪674 834 819‬#
Ms. Hund, jmhund@cps.edu
Ms. Briseno, abriseno8@cps.edu
Gear Up 11th and 12th grade students and parents can reach out to Gear Up. Mr. Abed is the Gear Up College Coach.
Ms. Duarte, j-duarte6@neiu.edu
Mr. Abed, iabed@cps.edu
Community Schools For all after school programs. Mr. Rodriguez, RodrigS@metrofamily.org
Hubbard Administration Hubbard administrators are available to answer questions by phone Monday-Friday between 9:00 AM-1:00 PM.  We are also available through email. Please note that not all administrators will be present each day, so please try another number if your call is not answered.  If you require any help/training with the online learning, then please email and/or call the administration so that we can work with you. This will be addressed on a case-by-case basis.

Principal Angélica Altamirano 773-535-2203 aaltamirano@cps.edu

 

AP Ishshah Philips 773-535-2403 iphillips@cps.edu

 

AP Steven Biegel 773-535-2220 smbiegel@cps.edu

 

AP Michael Krzysztofiak 773-535-2319 makrzysztofi@cps.edu

 

To report child abuse- 1-800-25-ABUSE

Domestic Violence Hotline- 1-877-863-6338

Suicide Prevention Hotline- 1-800-273-8255

Rape Hotline- 1-888-293-2080

Human Trafficking Hotline- 1-877-606-3158

Trevor Project Hotline (for LGBTQ) - 1-866-488-7386

Coronavirus questions (Chicago)- 1-312-746-4835